Deadline to seek federal disaster assistance extended

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA – The deadline to register for Federal Emergency Management Agency assistance has been extended for those impacted by the August fires.

The deadline to register for Individual Assistance is now Dec. 11.

Counties where aid has been approved are Butte, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Trinity, Tulare and Yolo.

Applicants may register in the following ways:

• Go online to
• Download the FEMA Mobile App for smartphones.
• Call 800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585) between 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. PST, seven days a week.

Multilingual operators are available.

For the latest information on wildfire recovery, visit and follow the FEMA Region 9 Twitter account at